The Legend of Suriyothai (OST) | Aliud ALU0006

The Legend of Suriyothai (OST)


Usually available for despatch within 2-3 working days

Label: Aliud

Cat No: ALU0006

Format: CD

Number of Discs: 1

Genre: Soundtrack

Release Date: 3rd July 2015



The Legend of Suriyothai is a 2001 Thai film, directed by Chatrichalerm Yukol, portraying the life of a female historical figure, who is also regarded by Thai people as the "great feminist", Queen Suriyothai.

A fabled moment in the history of Thailand sets the stage for this lavishly mounted historical epic. In 1528, Thailand's leadership is in chaos, as the Northern and Southern factions of the nation declare their own kings. Taking advantage of the situation, King Tabinshweti, the ruler of nearby Burma, declares his designs upon Thailand and the two countries go to war. As Thailand's independence hangs in the balance, Suriyothai stands as her nation's new champion. She rallies the Thai forces, and, travelling by elephant, leads a brave and determined campaign against the invading Burmese troops.

Richard Harvey has scored over 50 feature films in the UK, the USA and Europe, whilst maintaining a career as a concert performer and orchestral conductor. In his second home, Thailand, he has already scored four films, including perhaps the best known picture in the history of Thai cinema, ‘The Legend of Suriyothai’. He has picked up numerous awards and nominations along the way, including a British Academy Award and the coveted Suphannahong award in Thailand. He is proud to be a co-founder of both the Thailand Young Musician of the Year Award, and the Siam Chamber Orchestra, who he conducted in their debut concert in 2007.

Track Listing:
1. The Court of Ayuthaya
2. For the Heart of a Princess
3. A Nation’s Honour
4. The Gates of Hell - Siege
5. The Hand of Fate
6. A Royal Tribute
7. Deadly Enchantment
8. The Poisoning of King Chai
9. Under Cover of Darkness - Assassins!
10. Eternal Flower
11. War’s Tragedy
12. The Death of a Hero
13. Lord Piren’s Pledge
14. A Vision of Fear
15. Queen Suriyothai’s Destiny 2.4
16. Love and Remembrance
17. Now and Forever. Suriyothai

Error on this page? Let us know here

Need more information on this product? Click here