Autumn Moon | Altus Records ALU0003

Autumn Moon


Usually available for despatch within 2-3 working days

Label: Altus Records

Cat No: ALU0003

Format: CD

Number of Discs: 1

Release Date: 20th April 2015



The Chinese Virtuosi


The Chinese Virtuosi


The Chinese Virtuosi are a Chamber Ensemble comprising some of the best Chinese Classical Musicians of the present generation. Founded in 1994 by Josef Fung, the Beijing-based ensemble made its concert debut at the festival of Asian Arts in Hong Kong.

The Virtuosi are devoted to preserving the best of Chinese Classical and Folk Music, as well as bringing Chinese Music into the 21st Century. The players are all winners of major national and international music competitions and have performed in many countries in Asia, Europe and North and South America. Core instruments for the ensemble are zheng, guqin, pipa, ruan, dizi/xiao, guanzi, erhu and percussion.

A full description of the instruments and pieces are included in the CD booklet.

Track Listing:
1. A Spray of Flowers: Shandong Folk Music
2. Chao Yuan Song: Extract from Kunqu Oopera 'Qiu Tiao'
3. Snowing Blossoms in a Jade Green Forest
4. Liu Quing Niang
5. Parting at Yang Guan: Ancient Melody
6. Quang Ling San
7. Hujia Eighteen Beats
8. Fishing at Sunset
9. Plum Blossom Variations
10. Ducklings at Play
11. Flying Partridge
12. Ancient Melody from Zhongnam Mountain
13. Grand Upbeat

Error on this page? Let us know here

Need more information on this product? Click here