Please note: We are currently only shipping to UK addresses. International shipping will be added soon.
Silver Surfer (RSD 2021) - The Deep | Violent Drum VIOLENT10C

Silver Surfer (RSD 2021)
The Deep

Limited 12" Album Coloured Vinyl

Silver coloured vinyl.


Usually available for despatch within 2-3 working days

Label: Violent Drum


Number of Discs: 2

Release Date: 12th June 2021



The Deep, was the alias Matt Frost and Pete Diggens recorded under from 1993-1996. Frost and Diggens released a stream of vinyl on own imprint Violent Drum and finished when Matt and Pete were discovered by Andrew Weatherall at Sabresonic which led them to sign to Leftfield's Hard Hands label in 1997 as Dark Globe. 'Silver Surfer', 'X O Surf' and the 'X O Surf remixes' were created over a series of weekends in '93. When you listen to the record you can hear Frost and Diggens try to create the sound of waves amongst the beats, they were also influenced by tracks like Pink Floyd's 20-minute epic 'Echoes'. - Silver coloured vinyl.

Track Listing

Track Listing

Disc 1
1Silver Surfer (Afro Mix)
2X O Surf
Disc 2
1X O Surf (Celestial Voyage Mix)
1X O Surf (Aqua Surf Epic Mix)

You Might Also Like

Fragments - Bonobo


12" Album (2 discs)

Little Drummer Boy - Lindstrom
Little Drummer Boy


12" Album (Limited Edition) (1 disc)

Eaters - Eaters


12" Album (1 disc)

Via Media - Roch
Via Media


12" Album (1 disc)

Error on this page? Let us know here

Need more information on this product? Click here