Anouar Brahem Trio: Astrakan Cafe | ECM 1594942

Anouar Brahem Trio: Astrakan Cafe


In stock - available for despatch within 1 working day

Label: ECM

Cat No: 1594942

Format: CD

Number of Discs: 1



Anouar Brahem Trio


Anouar Brahem Trio


Tunisian oud virtuoso Anouar Brahem counts as one of ECM's most important 'discoveries' of the last decade. After his highly successful trans-cultural recording 'Thimar', he returns to a more purely Middle Eastern music on 'Astrakan Café', with the trio that has been his first priority for several years. The improvisational exchanges between Brahem, clarinettist Barbaros Erköse and percussionist Lassad Hosni are exceptionally fluid, and the atmospheres that they create by turns mysterious, hypnotic, dramatic...

Anouar Brahem Trio:
- Anouar Brahem (oud)
- Barbaros Erkose (clarinet)
- Lassad Hosni (bendir, darbouka)

Track list:
1. Aube rouge ŕ Grozny (Barbaros Erköse)
2. Astrakan Café (1) (Anouar Brahem)
3. The Mozdok’s Train (Anouar Brahem)
4. Blue Jewels (Anouar Brahem)
5. Nihawend lunga (Jamil Bey)
6. Ashkabad (Lassad Hosni, Anouar Brahem, Barbaros Erköse)
7. Halfaouine (Anouar Brahem)
8. Parfum de Gitane (Anouar Brahem)
9. Khotan (Anouar Brahem)
10. Karakoum (Anouar Brahem)
11. Astara (Anouar Brahem)
12. Dar es Salaam (Anouar Brahem)
13. Hijaz pechref (Anouar Brahem)
14. Astrakan Café (2) (Anouar Brahem)

Error on this page? Let us know here

Need more information on this product? Click here