Jon Balke - Warp | ECM 4766047

Jon Balke - Warp


In stock - available for despatch within 1 working day

Label: ECM

Cat No: 4766047

Format: CD

Number of Discs: 1

Genre: Instrumental

Release Date: 12th February 2016



Jon Balke (piano, keyboards)


Balke, Jon



Jon Balke (piano, keyboards)


Warp situates the solo piano of Norway’s Jon Balke within a subtle architecture of composed soundscapes, in fluctuating dimensions of space. “As always,” says Balke, “the more you explore and discover, the further you want to go, and things are not so simple anymore. It’s a very interesting process.” And what begins as gently exploratory solo piano gradually acquires an almost hallucinatory aspect. Balke’s solo piano was recorded at Oslo’s Rainbow Studio, and the sound images were recorded and processed by Balke and Audun Kleive. Additional field recordings by Balke were integrated in the mix of the album at RSI Studio Lugano in September 2015. Warp was produced by Jon Balke and Manfred Eicher.

1 Heliolatry
2 This is the Movie
3 Bucolic
4 On and On
5 Bolide
6 Amarinthine
7 Shibboleth
8 Mute
9 Slow Spin
10 Boodle
11 Dragoman
12 Kantor
13 Geminate
14 Telesthesia
15 Geminate Var.
16 Heliolatry Var.

Error on this page? Let us know here

Need more information on this product? Click here