Please note: We are currently only shipping to UK addresses. International shipping will be added soon.
Milk City Sweethearts - Scott Lavene | Nothing Fancy NFRLP43

Milk City Sweethearts
Scott Lavene

12" Album


Usually available for despatch within 2-3 working days

Label: Nothing Fancy

Cat No: NFRLP43

Number of Discs: 1

Release Date: 26th November 2021



Across these tracks, he sings with couplets that are instantly memorable and invite endless decoding, like the moment in Toffee Tickler where he sings 'Gravity had got us by the elbows, by the back of the knees', or the moment in his Prince-like love song 'You + Me' when he pulls back the curtain on the magic and menace of the everyday, declaring 'There's spit upon the pavement / There's secrets in the gutter'. It's an album where one minute he's indulging in hilarious dark comedy, holding up a funhouse mirror to our modern day freakshows ('Roll Up'), and the next he's breaking hearts with the luminous memories of young love in 'Ballad of Lynsey' ('We kissed on the bus, our brains fizzing with youth') and all the ways in which that young love can so quickly be destroyed.

Track Listing

Track Listing

Track NumberTrack Name
2The First Time
3The Earth Don't Spin
4Lord of Citrus
5The Toffee Tickler
6The Ballad of Lunsey
9Walk Away
10Roll Up
11Say Hello to Zeus

You Might Also Like

Milk City Sweethearts - Scott Lavene
Milk City Sweethearts
Scott Lavene


12" Album Coloured Vinyl (Limited Edition) (1 disc)

D.A.M.N. - Greenmachine


12" Album (1 disc)

Back from the Edge - James Arthur
Back from the Edge
James Arthur


12" Album (2 discs)

Error on this page? Let us know here

Need more information on this product? Click here