Please note: We are currently only shipping to UK addresses. International shipping will be added soon.
The Real McCoy - McCoy Tyner | Decca 50743884

The Real McCoy
McCoy Tyner

12" Album


Usually available for despatch within 3-5 working days

Label: Decca

Cat No: 50743884

Number of Discs: 1

Release Date: 4th December 2020



Seventh album by jazz pianist McCoy Tyner and his debut for the Blue Note label. It was recorded on April 21, 1967 following Tyner's departure from the John Coltrane Quartet and features performances by Tyner with Joe Henderson, Ron Carter and Elvin Jones. This key album in Tyner's solo career is one of a handful of recordings that define the hard bop genre.

Track Listing

Track Listing

Track NumberTrack NameDuration
1Passion Dance8:47
3Four By Five6:37
4Search for Peace6:32
5Blues On the Corner5:58

Preview Tracks

Preview Tracks

You Might Also Like

Expansions - McCoy Tyner
McCoy Tyner


12" Album (1 disc)

Love Bug - Reuben Wilson
Love Bug
Reuben Wilson


Limited 12" Album (1 disc)

Love Letter - Jimmy Heath
Love Letter
Jimmy Heath


12" Album (1 disc)

Tigran: A Fable (Vinyl LP)
A Fable
Tigran Hamasyan


12" Album (2 discs)

Error on this page? Let us know here

Need more information on this product? Click here