Cinema Concertante | Oehms OC785

Cinema Concertante


Usually available for despatch within 2-3 working days

Label: Oehms

Cat No: OC785

Format: CD

Number of Discs: 1

Release Date: 17th January 2011



The Kurpfälzisches Kammerorchester perform famous pieces from recent films which have been arranged for the ensemble by Matthias Keller. The reduction for chamber orchestra gives these soundtracks directness and intimacy. The CD includes soundtracks from “Lord of the Rings”, “The Godfather”, “Miss Marple”, “Il Postino” and compositions by Morricone.

- Lord of the Rings: In Dreams (Shore)
- The Age of Innocence (Elmer Bernstein)
- The English Patient: Convento di Sant'Anna (Yared)
- Morricone Nuovo Cinema Suite: Once upon a time in America / The Mission (Morricone)
- The Godfather: Love Theme and Waltz (Rota)
- Amelie Amelie (Tiersen)
- Lord of the Rings: May It Be (Enya)
- Beyond Silence (Reiser)
- Ladies in Lavender (Hess)
- Miss Marple (Godwin)
- Il Postino (Bacalov)
- Pink Panther (Mancini)
- Elise goes to Hollywood (Keller)

Error on this page? Let us know here

Need more information on this product? Click here