Masterclass - Arturo Michelangelli | Masterclass MSC10002

Masterclass - Arturo Michelangelli


Usually available for despatch within 3-5 working days

Label: Masterclass

Cat No: MSC10002

Format: CD

Number of Discs: 3

Release Date: 12th October 2007



Arturo Michelangelli


Arturo Michelangelli


One of a new, exclusive 3 CD set - Masterclass - celebrating some of the finest and most famous musicians of our time - conductors, instrumentalists and singers.

The series includes rare performances from Yehudi Menuin performing the Elgar Violin Concerto, Schwarzkopf singing The Four Last Songs, and Kathleen Ferrier making available her performances of various Folk Songs, for which she became notorious and critically acclaimed, as well as many other favourites.

The 3CD sets are all digitally remastered.

CD 1
Schumann: Piano Concerto in A minor, Op.54
  1. I Allegro Affettuoso
  2. II Intermezzo: Andantino Grazioso
  3. III Allegro Vivace
Bach: Italian Concerto
  4. I Allegro
  5. II Andante
  6. III Presto
Mozart: Piano Concerto No.20 in D minor, K466
  7. I Allegro
  8. II Romance
  9. III Rondo: Allegro Assai

Total Playing Time 73:54

CD 2
1. Chopin Scherzo No.2, in B flat minor, Op.31
2. Tomeoni: Allegro
3. Scarlatti: Sonata in D minor
4. Albeniz: 'Rumores de la Caleta'
5. Galuppi: Presto
6. Scarlatti: Sonata in C minor
7. Marescotti: Fantasque
Grieg: Three Lyric Pieces
  8. I Melancholy
  9. II At the Cradle
  10. III Erotika
11. Chopin: Berceuse
12. Scarlatti: Sonata in B minor
13. Debussy: Reflections in the Water
14. Granados: Spanish Dance
15. Mompou: Song and Dance
16. Scarlatti: Sonata in D major

Total Playing Time 65:45

CD 3
1. Brahms: Variations on a Theme by Paganini, Op.35
Chopin: Piano Sonata No.2 in B flat minor, Op.35
  2. I Grave, Doppio Movimento
  3. II Scherzzo
  4. III Marche Funebre, Lento
  5. IV Finale: Presto
Beethoven: Piano Sonata No.3 in C major, Op.2 No.3
  6. I Allegro Con Brio
  7. II Adagio
  8. III Scherzo, Allegro
  9. IV Allegro Assai

Total Playing Time 69:02

Error on this page? Let us know here

Need more information on this product? Click here