The Long Journey | Naxos NXN4002

The Long Journey


In stock - available for despatch within 1 working day

Label: Naxos

Cat No: NXN4002

Format: CD

Number of Discs: 1

Release Date: 29th January 2021



Mr. Mibbler


Mr. Mibbler


‘We wanted to play around and improvise,’ says Thom Hell, ‘capture spontaneity and whims, share them via Dropbox to see what inputs and reactions came back from the other two.’ Together with Vidar Ersfjord and Jørn Raknes, the three of them collectively known as the group Mr. Mibbler, he has come up with music that digs for gold in bits and pieces of musical driftwood, elusive thoughts and ideas, and immediate reactions to each other’s ideas. Weeks of sending pieces of music back and forth saw new melodies and harmonies coming together and forming a whole, an album. This is The Long Journey.

Mr. Mibbler:
- Thom Hell (vocals)
- Jørn Raknes (guitar)
- Vidar I Ersfjord (electronics)

1. Isle of Wool         
2. The Long Journey         
3. Passage         
4. MIO         
5. Before thereafter         
6. Seamless Clockwork         
7. Yeay Yosso Osso         
8. Herr Nilsson Sitting on a F         
9. Fingers         
10. Streetcar Named Eternity         
11. Funeral

Error on this page? Let us know here

Need more information on this product? Click here