Four Minutes for Woodwind Quartet | Phasma Music PHASMAMUSIC012

Four Minutes for Woodwind Quartet


In stock - available for despatch within 1 working day

Label: Phasma Music


Format: CD

Number of Discs: 1

Genre: Chamber

Release Date: 6th December 2019



The album Four Minutes for Woodwind Quartet contains 18 four-minute works, written by 18 composers from 9 countries. A woodwind quartet, sometimes casually called wind quartet, is an ensemble of four woodwind instruments, or music written for four instruments. The usual scoring is flute, oboe, clarinet and bassoon. The instruments in a woodwind quartet usually have different ranges that allow for rich harmonies with high and low tones. Since these four instruments are from different subgroups of the instrument family, wind quartet music has timbral variety from each instrument's resonance.

The composers of the album include: Giovanni Albini, Aaron Alter, Jerome de Bromhead, Ricky Chaggar, James C. Danly, Lars Fetzek, Martin Lennartz, Chan Wing Lun, Allen Molineux, Claudio Passilongo, Andrew Sigler, Randall Snyder, Josť Jesus de Azevedo Souza, Stamatia Statherou, Alan Terricciano, William Toutant, Michail Travlos and Douglas Wagoner.

Error on this page? Let us know here

Need more information on this product? Click here