Milos: The Sound of Silence | Decca 7779637

Milos: The Sound of Silence


Usually available for despatch within 2-3 working days

Label: Decca

Cat No: 7779637

Format: CD

Number of Discs: 1

Release Date: 13th September 2019



Milos Karadaglic (guitar)


Milos Karadaglic (guitar)


“We all face obstacles in our lives, moments when the foundations are shaken to the core and it seems there is no way forward. I would love to imagine that this album will not only be an enjoyable journey through great music, but also an inspiration to others to find space in their lives to reflect and find their own ways to overcome the challenges and adversities they face every day in this crazy modern world.

Sound of Silence is my reflection on that time. It includes both guitar pieces that I used in order to build myself up from the ground again, as well as those amazing songs I listened to in moments when I had to get away from it all. It’s a personal scrapbook of music that will always have a special meaning to me.” – Miloš

1. The Sound of Silence (Paul Simon)
2. Nights in White Satin, feat. Manu Delago (The Moody Blues)
3. Famous Blue Raincoat (Leonard Cohen)
4. Sour Times (Portishead)
5. Moving Mountains (Skylar Grey)
6. Street Spirit (Fade Out) (Radiohead)
7. Life for Rent (Dido)
8. The Book of Love (The Magnetic Fields)
9. Over the Rainbow (Arlen)
10. Solitude, feat. Jess Gillam (Jorge Calandrelli)
11. Cancion de cuna (Berceuse) (Brouwer)
12. Evocacion (José Luis Merlin)
13. Suite del Plata No.1: III Milonga (Pujol)
14. Nana, feat. Jess Gillam (Manuel de Falla)
15. Prelude in D minor, “Endecha” (Tárrega)
16. What are you doing the rest of your life? (Michel Legrand)

Error on this page? Let us know here

Need more information on this product? Click here