Anton Dressler - Livemovement | Quartz QTZ2133

Anton Dressler - Livemovement


Usually available for despatch within 2-3 working days

Label: Quartz

Cat No: QTZ2133

Barcode: 0880040213321

Format: CD

Number of Discs: 1

Genre: Instrumental

Release Date: 2nd January 2019



Anton Dressler (clarinet, live electronics)


Anton Dressler (clarinet, live electronics)


“This album is a result of a long-term dream: to unite natural sound of the clarinet and its electronic elaboration and to form a unique symbiosis where each part is enriched by interacting with the other. Myself, my clarinet techniques and my equipment evolve together in creating “Livemovement”, a modular concert program performed live.

“A beautiful world has unfolded in front of me. Sonorities, voices, lines, echoes have conquered my imagination. This is an exciting journey between improvisation and composition, from the only voice towards polyphonic reflections - exploring and expanding the possibilities of the instrument and beyond, going further to seek that perfect place where space and time become actually the sound.”

– Anton Dressler

1. Owlove
2. Atlantis
3. Suite: Livemovement
4. Suite: Inventango
5. Suite: Waltz
6. Suite: Chorale
7. Suite: Batida de Coco
8. Suite: Aria
9. Suite: Vox Populi
10. Suite: Canone
11. Suite: Gigue
12. Happy Code
13. Two is better than one
14. Contempo
15. Walking on the wire
16. Prayer
17. Willbefine

Error on this page? Let us know here

Need more information on this product? Click here