My Playlist for The Christmas Season | Naxos 8578349

My Playlist for The Christmas Season


In stock - available for despatch within 1 working day

Label: Naxos

Cat No: 8578349

Format: CD

Number of Discs: 1

Genre: Christmas

Release Date: 9th November 2018


The nights are drawing in, thereís a nip in the air, and everywhere you go there are twinkling lights - itís time to prepare for Christmas! Let this album of festive classical works help you to get ready for the holidays as you light the Advent candle with Chilcott, build a snowman with Korngold, untangle the fairy lights with Liszt and get the box of baubles down from the loft with Tchaikovsky. And once the halls have been decked and the presents are placed underneath the tree have yourself a merry, musical Christmas!

1. Trad. - Deck the Halls
2. Tchaikovsky - The Seasons: December
3. Chilcott - The Advent Candle
4. Bernard - Winter Wonderland
5. Hopkins Jr./Leontovych - Carol of the Bells/We Three Kings
6. Korngold - The Snowman: Serenade
7. Liszt - Christmas Tree Suite: V. Lighting the Tree
8. Lyapunov - FÍtes de NoŽl: III. Chanteurs de Noel
9. Tchaikovsky - The Nutcracker: Decorating the Christmas Tree
10. Trad. - Gloucester Wassail
11. Liszt - The Shepherds at the Crib (In dulci jubilo)
12. Mark - Rudolph the Red-Nosed Reindeer
13. Manning - The Present Song
14. Berlin - White Christmas
15. Nielsen - The Dream of a Merry Christmas
16. Faber - What a great throng and noise - Now it is Christmas...
17. Anderson - Sleigh Ride
18. Van Eaton - Saviours Day
19. Adolphe - Piano Puzzlers: Deck the Hall
20. Blane - Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas

Also Available

Bartok - The String Quartets
Bartok - The String Quartets



Fanfare, Capriccio and Rhapsody
Fanfare, Capriccio and Rhapsody


(Naxos - Wind Band Classics)

Weiss - Sonatas For Lute vol. 4
Weiss - Sonatas For Lute vol. 4



4 Woods + 1 Sax play Rameau, Mozart and Ravel
4 Woods + 1 Sax play Rameau, Mozart and Ravel



Error on this page? Let us know here

Need more information on this product? Click here