Musical Mosaics | Willowhayne Records WHR050

Musical Mosaics


Usually available for despatch within 2-3 working days

Label: Willowhayne Records

Cat No: WHR050

Format: CD

Number of Discs: 1

Genre: Chamber

Release Date: 31st August 2018



Emmanuel Bach (violin)
Jenny Stern (piano)


Emmanuel Bach (violin)
Jenny Stern (piano)


Willowhayne Records presents the debut CD from violinist Emmanuel Bach in a delightful programme of original works and arrangements from great violinists of the 19th and 20th centuries, including Fritz Kreisler, Jascha Heifetz, Leopold Auer and Joseph Joachim.

Royal Overseas League String Competition winner Emmanuel Bach has performed as a soloist and chamber musician at venues including Wigmore Hall, Queen Elizabeth Hall, St George's Bristol, St Martin-in-the-Fields and St James's Piccadilly.

1. Fritz Kreisler - Variations on a Theme by Corelli in the style of Tartini
2. Manuel Ponce/Jascha Heifetz - Estrellita (My Little Star): Mexican Serenade
3. Johannes Brahms/Joseph Joachim - Hungarian Dance no.17
4. Claude Debussy/Léon Roques - La plus que lente
5. Isaac Albéniz/Jascha Heifetz - Sevilla (No.3 from Suite Espagñola No.1)
6. Riccardo Drigo/Leopold Auer - Valse bluette (No.2 from 4 Airs de Ballet)
7. Reinhold Glière - Romance, op.3
8. Fritz Kreisler - Caprice Viennois
9. Leopold Godowsky/Jascha Heifetz - Alt-Wien (No.11 from Triakontameron)
10. Claude Debussy/Gaston Choisnel - En Bateau (No.1 from Petite Suite)
11. Fritz Kreisler - La Gitana
12. Joseph Achron/Leopold Auer - Hebrew Melody
13. Richard Wagner/August Wilhelmj - Albumblatt
14. Manuel de Falla/Paul Kochanski - Nana (No.2 from Suite populaire Espagnole)
15. Fritz Kreisler - Slavonic Fantasy (on themes by Dvořàk)
16. Jean Sibelius - Nocturne, Op.51 No.2
17. Darius Milhaud/Claude Lévy - Tijuca (No.8 from Saudades do Brazil, op.67)
18. Fritz Kreisler - Gypsy Caprice
19. Johannes Brahms/Jascha Heifetz - Contemplation
20. Henryk Wieniawski - Polonaise de concert, op.4

Error on this page? Let us know here

Need more information on this product? Click here