My Playlist for Gardening | Naxos 8578345

My Playlist for Gardening


In stock - available for despatch within 1 working day

Label: Naxos

Cat No: 8578345

Format: CD

Number of Discs: 1

Release Date: 14th September 2018


The garden is a magical place to spend a day, and this playlist of cultivated classical pieces is the perfect accompaniment to working amid the flowers and foliage. Hear the sun rise in Grieg’s exquisite ‘Morning Mood’ from Peer Gynt, waltz among the flowers with Tchaikovsky and watch the sparkling Fountain Dance with Elgar before drifting into the Haze of Noon with Alwyn. In the afternoon, shelter from the shower with Debussy and listen to the Birds in the High Hall Garden, exquisitely brought to life by Julian Lloyd Webber, before GibbsDusk falls.

1. Grieg: Peer Gynt Suite - I. Morning Mood
2. B. Tchaikovsky: In the Garden
3. Burleigh: Dew
4. Cascarino: Blades of Grass
5. P.I. Tchaikovsky: The Nutcracker Suite - VIII. Waltz of the Flowers
6. Delibes: Lakmé - Flower Duet
7. Elgar: Fountain Dance
8. Bax: The Maiden with the Daffodil
9. Alwyn: Haze of Noon
10. Roussel: The Spider’s Banquet Prelude - A Garden
11. Korngold: Rose Garden
12. Debussy: Gardens in the rain
13. Ireland: The Almond Tree
14. Breiner: A Beloved Rose
15. Delius: Maud - Birds in the High Hall Garden
16. Gibbs: Dusk

Error on this page? Let us know here

Need more information on this product? Click here