My Playlist for Baking | Naxos 8578344

My Playlist for Baking


In stock - available for despatch within 1 working day

Label: Naxos

Cat No: 8578344

Format: CD

Number of Discs: 1

Release Date: 14th September 2018


Wooden spoons at the ready! Turn the oven on, weigh out the sugar and immerse yourself in a feast of classical music - from Tchaikovsky’s enchanting Dance of the Sugar Plum Fairy to Clara Schumann’s delicious Notturno. Perhaps you fancy making a sweet French Pastry with Hayman, baking a pie with Bax – or maybe even conjuring up a wedding cake with Saint-Saëns? Whatever you’re baking, this album will serve as the perfect accompaniment to your culinary creativity.

1. Vaughan Williams: March Past of the Kitchen Utensils
2. Debussy: Arabesque No.1
3. Ravel: Jeux d’eau
4. P.I. Tchaikovsky: The Nutcracker - Dance of the Sugar Plum Fairy
5. Handel: Concerto grosso, ‘Alexander’s Feast’ - III. Allegro
6. Haydn: Piano Concerto in D Major - I. Vivace
7. Saint-Saëns: Caprice-Valse, op.76, ‘Wedding Cake’
8. Smyth: Violin Sonata, op.7 - II. Scherzo
9. B. Tchaikovsky: The Magic Kettle
10. Bizet: L’Arlésienne Suite No.1 - II. Menuet
11. C. Schumann: Soirées Musicales, op.6 - II. Notturno
12. F. Mendelssohn-Hensel: Schluss
13. Glass: I’m Going to Make a Cake
14. Mozart: Violin Sonata, No.26 - II. Andantino sostenuto e cantabile
15. Palmer: Classical Suite - VII. Gigue
16. Bax: O Dame Get Up and Bake Your Pies
17. Vivaldi: Dresden Concerto - Largo
18. Satie: Gymnopédie No.2
19. Greco: Sweet as Candy ‘7 Flavors for guitar’ - V. Flight
20. Hayman: French Pastry

Error on this page? Let us know here

Need more information on this product? Click here