Jose Luis Monton - Solo Guitarra | ECM 2790949

Jose Luis Monton - Solo Guitarra


In stock - available for despatch within 1 working day

Label: ECM

Cat No: 2790949

Format: CD

Number of Discs: 1

Genre: Instrumental

Release Date: 12th November 2012



Jose Luis Monton (guitar)


Jose Luis Monton (guitar)


Catalan guitarist José Luis Montón (born in Barcelona in 1962) made a vital contribution to singer Amina Alaoui’s “Arco Iris” and during the session producer Manfred Eicher determined that a Montón solo project would be highly appropriate for ECM. Thus this extraordinary disc, recorded in Lugano last year. It’s a major artistic statement. With its programme of Montón compositions drawing upon the melodic subtleties, rhythmic vitality and emotional power of flamenco, making connections also to classical tradition, it can at once take its place alongside the label’s finest solo guitar albums.

1. Rota
2. Española
3. Son & Kete
4. Air (JS Bach)
5. Altolaguirre
6. Con permiso
7. Al oído
8. Conclusión
9. Detallitos
10. Hontanar
11. Tarareando
12. Piel suave
13. Te he de querer mientras viva

Error on this page? Let us know here

Need more information on this product? Click here