Marcin Wasilewski Trio: Faithful | ECM 2759105

Marcin Wasilewski Trio: Faithful


In stock - available for despatch within 1 working day

Label: ECM

Cat No: 2759105

Format: CD

Number of Discs: 1

Genre: Jazz

Release Date: 18th April 2011



Marcin Wasilewski (piano)
Slawomir Kurkiewicz (double bass)
Michal Miskiewicz (drums)


Marcin Wasilewski (piano)
Slawomir Kurkiewicz (double bass)
Michal Miskiewicz (drums)


Dazzling third ECM album by Poland’s Wasilewski Trio, which perfectly captures the group’s blend of energy and lyricism. There is space here for both the outgoing and the reflective, for profound composition and in-the-moment creativity. The wide-ranging repertoire on “Faithful” (named after the Ornette Coleman title track) includes five new tunes from the pen of Marcin Wasilewski and timeless pieces by Paul Bley and Hermeto Pascoal. From the standard repertory, the trio plays “The Ballad of the Sad Young Men”. Reaching beyond jazz, the players also find a new approach to Hanns Eisler’s “An den kleinen Radioapparat”.

1. An den kleinen Radioapparat (Hanns Eisler)
2. Night Train to You (Marcin Wasilewski)
3. Faithful (Ornette Coleman)
4. Mosaic (Wasilewski)
5. Ballad of the Sad Young Men (Frances Landesman, Thomas Wolf)
6. Oz Guizos (Hermeto Pascoal)
7. Song for Swirek (Wasilewski)
8. Woke Up in the Desert (Wasilewski)
9. Big Foot (Paul Bley)
10. Lugano Lake (Wasilewski)

Error on this page? Let us know here

Need more information on this product? Click here