Marilyn Crispell: Vignettes | ECM 1745277

Marilyn Crispell: Vignettes


In stock - available for despatch within 1 working day

Label: ECM

Cat No: 1745277

Format: CD

Number of Discs: 1

Genre: Jazz



Marilyn Crispell (piano)


Marilyn Crispell (piano)


After three acclaimed trio albums – “Nothing Ever Was, Anyway”, “Amaryllis”, “Storyteller” – a solo album by the innovative American pianist. “Vignettes” spotlights new developments in Marilyn Crispell’s work. An ‘aesthetics of space, beauty and tenderness’ prevails in her recent work, and the ratio of lyrical free ballads to eruptive playing has changed significantly. Fifteen pieces by Crispell – plus Arve Henriksen’s “Stilleweg” and “Cuida Tu Espíritu” by Jayna Nelson.

1. Vignette I
2. Valse Triste
3. Cuida Tu Espiritu
4. Gathering Light
5. Vignette II
6. Vignette III
7. Vignette IV
8. Vignette V
9. Sweden
10. Once
11. Axis
12. Vignette VI
13. Vignette VII
14. Ballade
15. Time Past
16. Stilleweg
17. Little Song For My Father

Error on this page? Let us know here

Need more information on this product? Click here