Yves Montand: Les Feuilles mortes - His 26 Finest (1947-1952) | Retrospective RTR4313

Yves Montand: Les Feuilles mortes - His 26 Finest (1947-1952)


Usually available for despatch within 2-3 working days

Label: Retrospective

Cat No: RTR4313

Format: CD

Number of Discs: 1

Genre: Vocal/Choral

Release Date: 4th August 2017



Yves Montand


Yves Montand


Italian-born Ivo Livi, better known as Yves Montand (1921-1991), became one of the great French entertainers of the post-war period. He enjoyed a stellar film career and enormous popularity as a singer after being discovered by Edith Piaf. The immortal Les Feuilles mortes (Autumn Leaves) was Yves Montand’s best-known recording, and it heads Retrospective’s evocative sequence of 26 songs that, between them, offer a kaleidoscopic vision of French life. There are so many classics of the genre – C’est si bon, Mais qu’est-ce que j’ai?, Clopin, Clopant, À Paris – to remind us of Montand’s status as a French icon. Sit back with a glass of Beaujolais, maybe light up a Gauloises, and enjoy...

1. Les Feuilles Mortes (Autumn Leaves)
2. C’est Si Bon
3. Luna Park
4. Battling Joe
5. Il Chantait
6. Ma Gosse, Ma P’tite Môme
7. Mais Qu’est-Ce Que J’ai?
8. Ma Douce Vallée
9. Mathilda (Waltzing Matilda)
10. Je Suis Venu À Pied
11. Vel’ D’ Hiv’
12. Clopin, Clopant
13. Á Paris
14. Les Cireurs De Souliers De Broadway
15. Les Enfants Qui S’aiment
16. Flâner Tous Les Deux
17. Champion Du Monde
18. Maître Pierre
19. Rien Dans Les Mains, Rien Dans Les Poches
20. Un Gamin De Paris
21. Le Dormeur Du Val
22. Grands Boulevards
23. Rue Lepic
24. St.-Paul De Vence
25. Quand Un Soldat S’en Va-T-En Guerre
26. Les Routiers

Error on this page? Let us know here

Need more information on this product? Click here