Quercus: Nightfall | ECM 5743078

Quercus: Nightfall


In stock - available for despatch within 1 working day

Label: ECM

Cat No: 5743078

Format: CD

Number of Discs: 1

Genre: Jazz

Release Date: 28th April 2017







Nightfall opens with the most famous of farewells in “Auld Lang Syne”, and gently breathes new life into it, leading us into a programme that includes Bob Dylan’s “Don’t Think Twice”, the jazz standard “You Don’t Know What Love Is” and the West Side Story ballad “Somewhere”, as well as original compositions by Huw Warren and Iain Ballamy and songs from British folk tradition, in stark and moving new arrangements.

- June Tabor (voice)
- Iain Ballamy (saxophones)
- Huw Warren (piano)

1. Auld Lang Syne
2. Once I Loved You Dear (The Irish Girl)
3. On Berrow Sands
4. Christchurch
5. You Don’t Know What Love Is
6. The Manchester Angel
7. Don’t Think Twice It’s Alright
8. Emmeline
9. The Shepherd and His Dog
10. The Cuckoo
11. Somewhere

Error on this page? Let us know here

Need more information on this product? Click here