Melody’s Mostly Musical Day | Steinway & Sons STNS30043

Melody’s Mostly Musical Day


Usually available for despatch within 2-3 working days

Label: Steinway & Sons

Cat No: STNS30043

Format: CD

Number of Discs: 1

Genre: Instrumental

Release Date: 11th November 2016



Jenny Lin (piano)


Jenny Lin (piano)


A surprising and wonderful collection of classical piano works for children that follows Melody’s musical adventures from breakfast to bedtime.

This is the first album from Steinway that embraces music for the younger generation, but is absolutely meant for parents as well. It includes a booklet with illustrations for each track.

‘Jenny Lin is one of those pianists who deserves a major career for the sheer intelligence and musicality of everything that she does.’
- Classics Today

Track listing:
1 Mama (Tchaikovsky)
2 Bread and Butter (Mozart)
3 Jewellery Box (Hough)
4 Peter and the Wolf (Prokofiev)
5 The Story of Babar (Poulenc)
6 Menu for Kids (Satie)
7 Grandmother’s Minuet (Grieg)
8 Chopsticks (de Lulli)
9 Little Flower from Grandmother’s Garden (Beach)
10 Butterfly Waltz from Sleeping Beauty (Melartin)
11 Bumble Boogie (Fina)
12 I Danced with a Mosquito (Liadov)
13 Children’s Games (Mussorgsky)
14 The Secret (Gautier)
15 Variations on Mister Softee (Busby)
16 Children’s Song (Corea)
17 Lullaby from Dolly (Fauré)
18 The Drummer (Gubaidulina)
19 Powerhouse (Scott)
20 Spaghetti Rag (Lyons/Yosco)
21 Walking the Dog (Gershwin)
22 Alnitah (Villa-Lobos)
23 Twinkle, Twinkle, Little Star (Mozart)
24 The Stars are Twinkling (Palmgren)
25 Lullaby (Brahms)
26 Lullaby (Chopin)

Error on this page? Let us know here

Need more information on this product? Click here