Johann Mattheson - Die Wohlklingende Fingersprache | Oehms OC1837

Johann Mattheson - Die Wohlklingende Fingersprache


Usually available for despatch within 2-3 working days

Label: Oehms

Cat No: OC1837

Format: CD

Number of Discs: 1

Genre: Instrumental

Release Date: 27th November 2015



On her first CD for OehmsClassics, Andrea Benecke occupies herself with a composer who was justifiably called a universal genius during his own time: Johann Mattheson.

Mattheson composed no fewer than six operas, 33 oratorios, orchestral works and chamber music. For this recording, Andrea Benecke consciously chose a modern concert grand piano, for this instrument brings out the singing quality of Mattheson’s style.

Track Listing:
1. Fuga I in G
2. Fuga II in c
3. Fuga III in F
4. Fuga IV in B
5. Allemande
6. Corrente
7. Gavotta
8. Fuga V in Es
9. Fuga VI in c
10. Fughetta
11. Fuga VII in f
12. Fuga VIII: Sinfonia, Fuga in C
13. Fuga IX in F
14. Burla
15. Fuga X in G
16. Seriosità
17. Fuga XI in c
18. Fuga XII in G
19. Sonata per Clavicembalo

Error on this page? Let us know here

Need more information on this product? Click here