Traditional Christmas Carols | Coro COR16136

Traditional Christmas Carols


Usually available for despatch within 2-3 working days

Label: Coro

Cat No: COR16136

Format: CD

Number of Discs: 2

Genre: Christmas

Release Date: 25th September 2015



The Sixteen


Harry Christophers


The Sixteen


Harry Christophers


Due to popular demand, Coro has packaged The Sixteen’s two most popular Christmas titles into one double CD set. The ensemble’s 'Traditional Christmas Carol' Collections Volumes I and II feature some of our best-known and best-loved Christmas carols in arrangements with traditional harmonies and original words.

Favourites include In the bleak midwinter, Silent night and See amid the winter’s snow. There is also an abundance of festive music that deserves to be better known and The Sixteen includes some rediscovered treasures in this collection, such as Masters in this Hall, Past three a clock and Gloucestershire Wassail.

Track Listing:

1. The First Nowell
2. Once in Royal David's City
3. The Sussex Carol
4. While Shepherds Watched
5. I Saw Three Ships
6. Angels From The Realms Of Glory
7. O Little Town of Bethlehem
8. Silent Night
9. Away in a Manger
10. Rocking
11. In Dulci Jubilo
12. Ding Dong Merrily on High
13. In the Bleak Midwinter
14. Good King Wenceslas
15. Deck the Hall with Boughs of Holly
16. The Holly and the Ivy
17. God Rest You Merry Gentlemen
18. See Amid the Winter's Snow
19. The Coventry Carol
20. O Come All Ye Faithful
21. Hark! The Herald Angels Sing

1. Of the Father's Heart Begotten
2. The Truth from Above
3. Gabriel's Message
4. Masters in this Hall
5. Past Three A Clock
6. Jesus Christ the Apple Tree
7. In the Bleak Midwinter
8. Gloucestershire Wassail
9. In Dulci Jubilo
10. O Come, O Come Emmanuel
11. Adam Lay Ybounden
12. Wither's Rocking Hymn
13. The Cherry Tree Carol
14. It Came Upon the Midnight Clear
15. Personent Hodie
16. Down in Yon Forest
17. Wexford Carol
18. Joys Seven
19. As With Gladness Men of Old
20. Unto Us a Boy Is Born

Error on this page? Let us know here

Need more information on this product? Click here