Anna Lundqvist Quintet: Ten | Prophone PCD155

Anna Lundqvist Quintet: Ten


Usually available for despatch within 2-3 working days

Label: Prophone

Cat No: PCD155

Format: CD

Number of Discs: 1

Release Date: 30th March 2015



Anna Lundqvist Quintet


Anna Lundqvist Quintet


Ten years ago singer and composer Anna Lundqvist decided to go on her own musical journey. After finishing her education and spending some years out in the freelance world, she wanted to work exclusively with her own music and concept. She started the Anna Lundqvist Quartet together with her childhood friend, pianist Daniel Fredar, and drummer Jon-Erik Björänge whom she'd known since her time in music school. Bass player Mattias Grönroos had played with them in other constellations and he was found to be a perfect match.

Together with this group of solid and skillfull musicians she started developing her sound and material. In 2008, after the recording of their first album, 'Borderline Fiesta' (2009), pianist Fabian Kallerdahl replaced Daniel. At the same time saxophone player Björn Almgren joined in and ALQ went from a quartet to quintet.

Since then they have released two more albums, 'City' (2010) and 'Before you I was almost fine' (2012) (dB Productions). Ten is ALQ's forth album and is a collection of live recordings celebrating ten years together. It's a "best of ALQ" album with twelve of their most popular songs - recorded during 2014 at several jazz clubs around Sweden, put together in a mix of energy, joy and awesomeness!

Track Listing:
1. Are you insane
2. Restless Feet
3. The beauty and the filth
4. Not meant to be
5. The only thing I own
6. Tango
7. The Goodbye Song
8. A Call from the Inside
9. Getting over you
10. City
11. Miss Spelled
12. How to walk away

Anna Lundqvist Quintet:
- Anna Lundqvist, vocals
- Fabian Kallerdahl, piano
- Mattias Grönroos, bass
- Jon-Erik Björänge, drums
- Björn Almgren,saxophone

Error on this page? Let us know here

Need more information on this product? Click here