The Great British Carol Collection | Sony 88875037702

The Great British Carol Collection


Usually available for despatch within 2-3 working days

Label: Sony

Cat No: 88875037702

Format: CD

Number of Discs: 2

Genre: Christmas

Release Date: 1st December 2014



Choir of Trinity College, Cambridge


Richard Marlow


Choir of Trinity College, Cambridge


Richard Marlow


2 CDs of best-loved carols, capturing the essential essence of the traditional British Christmas.

The Christmas Eve carol service is a unique institution, loved across the globe. This special collection features 28 of the most popular classics, from evergreen standards ‘Silent Night’ and ‘Away in a Manger’ to ‘Hark, the Herald Angels Sing’ and ‘O Come All Ye Faithful’.

The Choir of Trinity College, Cambridge is one of the leading exponents of the British choral tradition and acknowledged by Gramophone Magazine as one of the world’s great choirs. They can trace their origins back to the 14th century.

On this beautiful collection, the choir perform under the baton of the late Richard Marlow, critically acclaimed and internationally renowned former Master of the Choristers, Trinity College.

Track Listing:
CD 1

1. The Holly and the Ivy
2. Ding Dong! Merrily On High
3. O Come All Ye Faithful
4. Silent Night
5. O Little Town of Bethlehem
6. I Saw Three Ships
7. Away In A Manger
8. The First Nowell
9. Hark, the Herald Angels Sing
10. Once In Royal David's City
11. While Shepherds Watched
12. In The Bleak Mid-Winter
13. The Three Kings
14. The Coventry Carol

CD 2
1. O Little One Sweet
2. The Lamb
3. Tomorrow Shall Be My Dancing Day
4. In Dulci Jubilo
5. Wachet auf
6. Advent Responsory
7. I Sing Of A Maiden
8. There Is No Rose
9. Personent Hodie
10. Unto Us Is Born A Son
11. A Child Is Born In Bethlehem
12. Shepherds' Cradle Song
13. The Angel Gabriel
14. The Shepherds' Farewell

Error on this page? Let us know here

Need more information on this product? Click here