Einaudi - Stanze | Decca 3792413

Einaudi - Stanze

£11.88 £5.94

save £5.94 (50%)

special offer ending 27/01/2019

Usually available for despatch within 2-3 working days

Label: Decca

Cat No: 3792413

Format: CD

Number of Discs: 1

Genre: Instrumental

Release Date: 22nd September 2014



Stanze is a cycle of 16 pieces for harp, composed in the course of two-three years between 1990 and 1992.

Each piece is a musical space separated from the others like the rooms of a house. Every room has its own character and its form, like a song, but at the same time it's connected to the structure of the 'main building'. This is how Ludovico Einaudi describes Stanze, his first cycle of ballads for solo instrument, originally composed for piano.

After having listened to the performance of some songs with the electric harp of Cecilia Chailly, he decided to entrust the  playing of the whole project to her.

Track Listing:
1. Notte (part 1)
2. Calore
3. Moto
4. Calmo
5. Vega
6. Onda
7. Contatti
8. Respiro
9. Lento
10. Attesa
11. Cadenza
12. Orbite
13. Moto perpetuo
14. Cerchio
15. Ritorno
16. Notte (part 2)

Error on this page? Let us know here

Need more information on this product? Click here