How to Train Your Dragon 2: Music from the Motion Picture | Sony 88843071602

How to Train Your Dragon 2: Music from the Motion Picture


Usually available for despatch within 2-3 working days

Label: Sony

Cat No: 88843071602

Format: CD

Number of Discs: 1

Genre: Soundtrack

Release Date: 16th June 2014



Sony Classical release the original soundtrack to the new animated film ‘How To Train Your Dragon 2’ featuring brand new songs written and performed by Jónsi (Singer of Icelandic band Sigur Rós).

The film score was composed by Grammy nominated British composer John Powell. Powell wrote the Oscar-nominated score to the original film in 2010. He honed his craft as a member of Hanz Zimmer's Remote Control Productions.

Powell has composed the scores to many blockbusters, including the Bourne trilogy, X-Men: The Last Stand, Mr & Mrs Smith, Kung Fu Panda 1 & 2, Rio, Ice Age The Meltdown and How to Train Your Dragon.

Track Listing:
1. Dragon Racing
2. Together We Map the World
3. Hiccup the Chief / Drago's Coming
4. Toothless Lost
5. Should I Know You?
6. Valka's Dragon Sanctuary
7. Losing Mom / Meet the Good Alpha
8. Meet Drago
9. Stoick Finds Beauty
10. Flying with Mother
11. For the Dancing and the Dreaming - Gerard Butler, Craig Ferguson, Mary Jane Wells
12. Battle of the Bewilderbeast
13. Hiccup Confronts Drago
14. Stoick Saves Hiccup
15. Stoick's Ship
16. Alpha Comes to Berk
17. Toothless Found
18. Two New Alphas
19. Where No One Goes - Jónsi
20. Into a Fantasy - Alexander Rybak

Error on this page? Let us know here

Need more information on this product? Click here