The Missing Picture (OST) | Warner 9903994992

The Missing Picture (OST)


Currently out of stock at the UK suppliers. Available to order, but is likely to take longer than usual to despatch

Label: Warner

Cat No: 9903994992

Format: CD

Number of Discs: 1

Genre: Soundtrack

Release Date: 6th January 2014



Composer Marc Marder meets his favourite Cambodian director Rithy Panh again. We find in his soundtrack many worlds which blend: various rhythms are changing according to sequences, adapting themselves to the screen. The composer also uses many instruments, including guitar, percussion and violin.

Director Rithy Panh uses clay figures, archival footage, and his narration to recreate the atrocities Cambodia's Khmer Rouge committed between 1975 and 1979.

Film released in the UK on 3 January 2014.

Track Listing:
01. We Were Staring At The Sky
02. Strong Beginning
03. Shard 1
04. Chappay
05. Lima
06. Maria’s Song
07. KR Disco Remix
08. Namibia
09. Bhutan December 11, 2012
10. One-a-day
11. Raphael Prayer
12. And The Ricefields Burn
13. Poughkeepsie
14. Multi CB
15. Gabon
16. India
17. Jakarta
18. After The Rain
19. Apsaras
20. Queensland 1
21. New York
22. Dirge
23. Ethiopia
24. KR Disto
25. Queensland
26. Ciel

Error on this page? Let us know here

Need more information on this product? Click here