Please note: We are currently only shipping to UK addresses. International shipping will be added soon.
Color Box - The KBCS | Sonar Kollektiv SK415LP

Color Box

12" Album


Usually available for despatch within 2-3 working days

Label: Sonar Kollektiv

Cat No: SK415LP

Number of Discs: 2

Release Date: 3rd May 2022



The album kicks off with three instrumental openers - the first of which, 'Popsicles', is best described by the band them- selves as 'a late summer teenage adventure'. Hazy guitars and warm keys playfully amuse each other over a solid, funky beat on what is an evocative and vivid introduction to this talented foursome. It's followed by 'Whistleblowers', a sweet and somewhat whimsical piece where another sturdy bottom end allows keys and strings to enjoy some lively interplay, and 'Jolly Tumbleweed' which, with its optimistic yet melancholic feel, completes the trio of warm, hazy psychedelic grooves to ease you into an album that circumnavigates 360 degrees of soulful music.

Track Listing

Track Listing

Disc 1
3Jolly Tumbleweed
4Pockets (Feat. Oliver St. Louis)
5Deep Color Jam
6Ndidi (Feat. Nneka)
8Albatross (Feat. Lui Hill)
Disc 2
1He's Coming
2The Center (Feat. J. Lamotta)
3Pho Tang Clan
4Wasting All Your Lovin' (Feat. Bowie)
5Rauschgift Pt. II
6Rainbow Runners (Feat. Flo Mega)
7Abstract Light

Preview Tracks

Preview Tracks

You Might Also Like

Dawn FM - The Weeknd
Dawn FM
The Weeknd


12" Album (2 discs)

The Next Movement - The Next Movement
The Next Movement
The Next Movement


12" Album (2 discs)

Building Balance - Allen Stone
Building Balance
Allen Stone


12" Album (1 disc)

Corinne Bailey Rae - Corinne Bailey Rae
Corinne Bailey Rae
Corinne Bailey Rae


Bonus Tracks 12" Album (1 disc)

Error on this page? Let us know here

Need more information on this product? Click here