Please note: We are currently only shipping to UK addresses. International shipping will be added soon.
Eyes Closed for the Winter - Priestgate | Lucky Number LUCKY156T

Eyes Closed for the Winter

12" Album


Usually available for despatch within 2-3 working days

Label: Lucky Number

Cat No: LUCKY156T

Number of Discs: 1

Release Date: 16th March 2022



Ascendant Yorkshire five-piece Priestgate's debut EP 'Eyes Closed For The Winter'. Produced by Nick Hodgson (Alfie Templeman) and mixed by Caesar Edmunds (Foals, The Killers, PJ Harvey), the EP is a formidable statement straight out the gates - and a window into the world of one of Britain's most thrilling young bands. Formed as a battle-cry against the restlessness and mundanity of rural life, Priestgate began as a reaction to the sparse local music scene around them, which in turn has allowed them to craft and develop their own unique sound without the added pressure of conformity. Drawing comparisons to The Cure and The Maccabees, Priestgate have combined bright guitar-pop hooks with darker lyrical sensibilities, concocting their own angst-laden blend of the hypnotic and euphoric.

Track Listing

Track Listing

Track NumberTrack Name
1Bedtime Story
2Eyes Closed for the Winter
4By the Door

Preview Tracks

Preview Tracks

You Might Also Like

Household Name - Momma
Household Name


12" Album (1 disc)

Doomin' Sun - Bachelor
Doomin' Sun


12" Album Coloured Vinyl (Limited Edition) (1 disc)

West of Eden - HMLTD
West of Eden


12" Album (Gatefold Cover) (1 disc)

Young Enough - Charly Bliss
Young Enough
Charly Bliss


12" Album Coloured Vinyl (1 disc)

Headful of Sugar - Sunflower Bean
Headful of Sugar
Sunflower Bean


12" Album (Gatefold Cover) (1 disc)

Error on this page? Let us know here

Need more information on this product? Click here