Please note: We are currently only shipping to UK addresses. International shipping will be added soon.
Sex O'clock - Anita Lane | Mute STUMM183

Sex O'clock
Anita Lane

12" Album


Label: Mute

Cat No: STUMM183

Number of Discs: 1

Duration: 00:44:18

Expected Release Date: 10th December 2021

Item is currently due 10th December 2021.

Order now and we will ship as soon as available.



Known for being one of the most creative forces to come out of Melbourne's post-rock scene, Anita came to London in 1980 with The Birthday Party. Credited as a co-founder of Nick Cave's Bad Seeds, Lane exerted a strong influence over the band and co-wrote the universally acclaimed 'From Her to Eternity' and the haunting 'Stranger Than Kindness', whilst also collaborating with the likes of Barry Adamson, Einstürzende Neubauten, Die Haut and Mick Harvey on his celebrated Serge Gainsbourg albums. This is her 2001 album 'Sex O'Clock'.

Track Listing

Track Listing

Track NumberTrack NameDuration
1Home Is Where the Hatred Is3:22
2The Next Man That I See5:46
3Do That Thing4:46
4I Hate Myself4:54
5A Light Possession4:59
6I Love You, I Am No More3:24
7Like Caesar Needs a Brutus4:34
8Do the Kamasutra3:55
9The Petrol Wife3:43
10Bella Ciao5:07

You Might Also Like

Y in Dub - The Pop Group
Y in Dub
The Pop Group


12" Album (1 disc)

Shadow of Fear - Cabaret Voltaire
Shadow of Fear
Cabaret Voltaire


12" Album Coloured Vinyl (Limited Edition) (2 discs)

Error on this page? Let us know here

Need more information on this product? Click here