Please note: We are currently only shipping to UK addresses. International shipping will be added soon.
Gather Up (Ten Years On Acid Jazz) - Matt Berry | Acid Jazz UK AJXBOX605

Gather Up (Ten Years On Acid Jazz)
Matt Berry

12" Album Box Set


Usually available for despatch within 5-8 working days

Label: Acid Jazz UK

Cat No: AJXBOX605

Number of Discs: 5

Release Date: 26th November 2021



'Gather Up' comes as a beautifully packaged 5LP box set with a 64-page booklet or 4CD hardback book-set with a 28 pages of illustrations and notes. The 55 tracks are split between an anthology compilation that tracks the very best tracks from his eight albums and associated singles for the label over the last decade, an album of unreleased tracks and rarities, a demo version of his 2020 album 'Phantom Birds' and the previously unreleased 'Live At A Festival LP which showcases Matt & his band the Maypoles in full flight. The book included in both formats has an extended essay by Chris Catchpole which review Matt's musical career and an exclusive set of photo images culled from the archive of Matt's long time photographic collaborator Ben Meadows. The LP Box is strictly limited to 1500 copies and comes with a certificate of authenticity signed by Matt.

Track Listing

Track Listing

Disc 1
1Take My HandStudio
2Something in My EyeStudio
4Badger's WakeStudio
5World in ActionStudio
6One By OneStudio
7Take a BowStudio
8October SunStudio
9So LowStudio
10Summer SunStudio
11Gather UpStudio
12Theme from Snuff BoxStudio
13Middle of the EastStudio
14Like StoneStudio
15Phantom BirdsStudio
16Music for Insomniacs Part IVStudio
17Say It AgainStudio
18The Innkeepers SongLive
19Obsessed & So ObscureStudio
Disc 2
1Bigger Than a Dog (Original Witchazel Intro)Studio
2Take My Hand (Live On Absolute Radio)Radio Session
3Autumn (Witchazel Outtake)Studio
4The Dawn (From Myspace EP 'Summer Sun' 2010)Studio
5Snuff Box (Live Loop Used Live Between 2005 - 2012)Live
6Catch Me in TimeStudio
7Dark Beach (From Myspace EP 'Summer Sun' 2010)Studio
8The Hangman (Acoustic Version 2007)Acoustic
9Wonder Theme (Became 'Something in My Eye')Studio
10Music for Insomniacs (Alternative Intro)Alternate Version
11Theme from 'Sorry' (Live from Charlie Brooker's Screenwipe 2007)Live
12Music for Insomnaics (Rejected Theme)Studio
13Walk With Samuel (Devil Inside Me)Studio
14Blankety Blank (Vocal Intro)Studio
15The Blue Elephant (Trip Two)Studio
16Sweet Velvet (Became 'Seasons On Fire')Studio
17The Blue Elephant (Alternative Intro)Alternate Version
Disc 3
1Covered in ClownsStudio
2Get Her Out of My MindStudio
3I'm GoingStudio
4Make It Go AwayStudio
5Peter Cleopatra and the WindmillStudio
6Play OnStudio
7Take a BowStudio
8The Preacher's HouseStudio
9A Shot Rang Out in the ForestStudio
10The Wrong HouseStudio
11Where's My Love?Studio
12You Danced All NightStudio
Disc 4
1Medicine/So LowLive
2Silver SunLive
3Theme from Snuff BoxLive
5The PheasantLive

You Might Also Like

Gather Up (Ten Years On Acid Jazz) - Matt Berry
Gather Up (Ten Years On Acid Jazz)
Matt Berry


12" Album Coloured Vinyl (2 discs)

The Blue Elephant - Matt Berry
The Blue Elephant
Matt Berry


12" Album (1 disc)

Phantom Birds - Matt Berry
Phantom Birds
Matt Berry


12" Album (1 disc)

Jaakko Eino Kalevi - Jaakko Eino Kalevi
Jaakko Eino Kalevi
Jaakko Eino Kalevi


12" Album (1 disc)

Archival Recordings 1973-1977 - Chris Carter
Archival Recordings 1973-1977
Chris Carter


12" Album Coloured Vinyl (1 disc)

Error on this page? Let us know here

Need more information on this product? Click here