Brendel plays Schubert: Piano Works 1822-1828 | Decca 4782622

Brendel plays Schubert: Piano Works 1822-1828


Please note: This title is a special order/import title. There is likely to be a delay of a minimum of 2-3 weeks before despatch.

Label: Decca

Cat No: 4782622

Format: CD

Number of Discs: 7

Genre: Instrumental

Release Date: 10th January 2011



He’s a legend of the piano world, revered and applauded the world over. For a long time an exclusive Philips Classics artist, Alfred Brendel was the recipient of the 2010 Gramophone Lifetime Achievement Award. Famed for his peerless interpretations of Viennese classics, 2011 sees Brendel celebrate his 80th birthday and for it four iconic sets are being presented again, available at budget price for the first time.

This is a stunning reissue of Alfred Brendel’s digital recordings of Schubert’s major piano works recorded between 1987-88.

Including Moments Musicaux, Impromptus and the “Wanderer” fantasy, this Schubert cycle comes in a 7CD boxed set, displaying Brendel’s impressions of the masterworks of Schubert’s last six years.

CD 1
- Sonata in D, D850
- Sonata in A minor, D784

CD 2
- Sonata in A, D859
- Hungarian melody, D817
- 16 Deutsche Tänze, D783
- Allegretto in C minor, D915

CD 3
- Sonata in C minor, D958
- 6 Moments musicaux, D780

CD 4
- Sonata in A minor, D845
- 3 Klavierstücke, D946

CD 5
- 4 Impromptus, D899
- 4 Impromptus, D935

CD 6
- Sonata in G, D894
- Sonata in C, D840

CD 7
- Sonata in B flat, D960
- Fantasia in C, D760 “Wanderer”

Error on this page? Let us know here

Need more information on this product? Click here