Our Love is Here to Stay (Best of the Gershwin Songbook) | Alto ALN1914

Our Love is Here to Stay (Best of the Gershwin Songbook)

£6.26 £5.18

save £1.08 (17%)

special offer ending 27/04/2021

Usually available for despatch within 3-5 working days

Label: Alto

Cat No: ALN1914

Format: CD

Number of Discs: 1

Genre: Vocal/Choral

Release Date: 1st March 2010



Ella Fitzgerald
Nelson Riddle Orchestra


Gershwin, George

George Gershwin's Songbook


Ella Fitzgerald
Nelson Riddle Orchestra


Once Ella joined Verve to be produced by the legendary Norman Granz, they embarked on the defining project of her career, to record one by one the classic “songbooks” of America’s best composers of the “golden age of popular song”, and the series provided hit after hit and have made younger generations familiar with standards and rare show tunes. Richard Rodgers said ‘Whatever she does to my songs, she always makes them sound better." - MusicalMerit

1. But Not For Me                                                                 
2. My One And Only                                                            
3. Let’s Call The Whole Thing Off                                     
4. Oh! Lady Be Good                                                            
5. Nice Work If You Can Get It                                          
6. S’Wonderful                                                                     
7. The Man I Love                                                                
8. That Certain Feeling                                                       
9. By Strauss                                                                         
10. Someone To Watch Over Me                                          
11. They All Laughed                                                             

12. A Foggy Day (In London Town)                                     
13. Clap Yo’ Hands                                                                
14. Strike Up The Band                                                         
15. Soon                                                                                   
16. Bidin’ My Time                                                                
17. Our Love Is Here To Stay                                               
18. Love Walked In                                                                
19. They Can’t Take That Away From Me                          
20. Embraceable You                                                             
21. Fascinating Rhythm
22. Funny Face

Error on this page? Let us know here

Need more information on this product? Click here