Easy Listening Piano Classics: Brahms | Naxos 857807576

Easy Listening Piano Classics: Brahms


Usually available for despatch within 2-3 working days

Label: Naxos

Cat No: 857807576

Barcode: 0747313807574

Format: CD

Number of Discs: 2

Release Date: 1st February 2010



Christian Kohn (piano)
Idil Biret (piano)
Silke-Thora Matthies (piano)


Christian Kohn (piano)
Idil Biret (piano)
Silke-Thora Matthies (piano)


Naxos’ Easy-Listening Piano Classics presents a delightful range of music from Baroque masterpieces to beautiful works of the Classic and Romantic eras, as well as Impressionist classics, specially selected for discerning listeners to enjoy at home or work, while relaxing, entertaining or travelling.

Featuring some of the finest pianists from Naxos’s extensive roster, these 2-CD albums are both an excellent introduction to the piano repertoire and delightful listening for the connoisseur.

3 Intermezzos, Op.117:
- No.1 in E flat major: Andante moderato
- No.2 in B flat minor: Andante non troppo e con molto espressione
10 Hungarian Dances, WoO 1 (version for piano):
- No.3 in F major
- No.5 in F sharp minor
- No.6 in D flat major
6 Piano Pieces, Op.118:
- No.2. Intermezzo in A major
- No.5. Romanze in F major
16 Waltzes, Op.39:
- No.6 in C sharp major
- No.8 in B flat major
- No.9 in D minor
- No.10 in G major
- No.11 in B minor
- No.12 in E major
- No.15 in A flat major
- No.16 in C sharp minor
8 Piano Pieces, Op.76:

- No.2. Capriccio in B minor
- No.3. Intermezzo in A flat major
- No.6. Intermezzo in A major
- No.7. Intermezzo in A minor
16 Waltzes, Op.39:

- No.1 in B major
- No.2 in E major
- No.3 in G sharp minor
- No.5 in E major
7 Fantasies, Op.116:
- No.2. Intermezzo in A minor
- No.4. Intermezzo in E major
- No.5. Intermezzo in E minor
- No.6. Intermezzo in E major
4 Piano Pieces, Op.119:

- No.1. Intermezzo in B minor
- No.2. Intermezzo in E minor
- No.3. Intermezzo in C major
18 Liebeslieder Waltzes, Op.52a (version for piano 4 hands):

- No.1. Rede, Madchen
- No.4. Wie des Abends schone Rote
- No.5. Die grune Hopfenranke
- No.6. Ein kleiner, hubscher Vogel
- No.8. Wenn so lind dein Auge
- No.10. O wie sanft die Quelle
- No.13. Vogelein durchrauscht die Luft
- No.14. Sieh, wie ist die Welle klar
- No.15. Nachtigall, sie singt so schon
- No.17. Nicht wandle, mein Licht
Variations on a Theme by Haydn, Op.56b, "St. Anthony Variations" (version for 2 pianos):

- Theme: Andante, "Chorale St. Antoni"
- Variation 3: Con moto
- Variation 4: Andante
- Variation 7: Grazioso
Piano Sonata No.3 in F minor, Op.5: II. Andante espressivo

Total playing time 1 hour and 57 minutes

Error on this page? Let us know here

Need more information on this product? Click here