Easy Listening Piano Classics: Beethoven | Naxos 857807374

Easy Listening Piano Classics: Beethoven


Usually available for despatch within 2-3 working days

Label: Naxos

Cat No: 857807374

Barcode: 0747313807376

Format: CD

Number of Discs: 2

Release Date: 1st February 2010



Balazs Szokolay (piano)
Jeno Jando (piano)


Balazs Szokolay (piano)
Jeno Jando (piano)


Naxos’ Easy-Listening Piano Classics presents a delightful range of music from Baroque masterpieces to beautiful works of the Classic and Romantic eras, as well as Impressionist classics, specially selected for discerning listeners to enjoy at home or work, while relaxing, entertaining or travelling.

Featuring some of the finest pianists from Naxos’s extensive roster, these 2-CD albums are both an excellent introduction to the piano repertoire and delightful listening for the connoisseur.

- Rondo in G major, Op.51, No.2
- 7 Landler, WoO 11
- Piano Sonata No.8 in C minor, Op.13, "Pathetique": II. Adagio cantabile
- Minuet in C major
- 2 Bagatelles
- Bagatelle in A minor, WoO 59, "Fur Elise"
- Piano Sonata No.20 in G major, Op.49, No.2: I. Allegro ma non troppo / II. Tempo di Menuetto
- 7 Bagatelles, Op.33: No.1 in E flat major: Andante grazioso, quasi allegretto / No.3 in F major: Allegretto / No.4 in A major: Andante / No.6 in D major: Allegretto quasi andante
- Piano Sonata No.14 in C sharp minor, Op.27, No.2, "Moonlight": I. Adagio sostenuto / II. Allegretto
- 11 Bagatelles, Op.119: No.1 in G minor: Allegretto / No.2 in C major: Andante con moto / No.3 in D major: A l'Allemande / No.4 in A major: Andante cantabile / No.9 in A minor: Vivace moderato
- 6 Ecossaises, WoO 83
- Minuet in E flat major, WoO 82

- Rondo in C major, WoO 48
- Piano Sonata No.1 in F minor, Op.2, No.1: II. Adagio
- 6 Bagatelles, Op.126: No.5 in G major
- Piano Sonata No.25 in G major, Op.79: II. Andante
- Piano Sonata No.9 in E major, Op.14, No.1: II. Allegretto
- Piano Sonata in E flat major, WoO 47, No.1, "Kurfurstensonaten"
- Piano Sonatina in G major, Anh. 5, No.1: I. Moderato / II. Romanze
- Piano Sonata No.11 in B flat major, Op.22: II. Adagio con molto espressione
- Piano Sonata No.10 in G major, Op.14, No.2: II. Andante
- Piano Sonata No.17 in D minor, Op.31, No.2, "Tempest": II. Adagio
- 6 Variations in G major on the Duet Nel cor piu non mi sento from La molinara, WoO 70
- Piano Sonata No.15 in D major, Op.28, "Pastoral"

Total playing time 2 hours and 23 minutes

Error on this page? Let us know here

Need more information on this product? Click here