Masterclass - Pablo Casals | Masterclass MSC10004

Masterclass - Pablo Casals


Currently out of stock at the UK suppliers. Available to order, but is likely to take longer than usual to despatch

Label: Masterclass

Cat No: MSC10004

Barcode: 5024952100040

Format: CD

Number of Discs: 3

Release Date: 15th October 2007



Pablo Casals


Pablo Casals


One of a new, exclusive 3 CD set - Masterclass - celebrating some of the finest and most famous musicians of our time - conductors, instrumentalists and singers.

The series includes rare performances from Yehudi Menuin performing the Elgar Violin Concerto, Schwarzkopf singing The Four Last Songs, and Kathleen Ferrier making available her performances of various Folk Songs, for which she became notorious and critically acclaimed, as well as many other favourites.

The 3CD sets are all digitally remastered.

CD 1
Elgar: Concerto for Cello and Orchestra in E minor, Op.85
  1. I Adagio-Moderato II Lento-Allegro Molto
  2. III Adagio
  3. IV Allegro Ma Non Troppo
Dvorak: Concerto for Cello and Orchestra in B minor, Op.104
  4. I Allegro
  5. II Adagio Ma Non Troppo
  6. III Finale: Allegro Moderato
7. Bruch: Kol Nidrei, Op.47

Total Playing Time: 74:56

CD 2
1. Beethoven: 12 Variations in F major Op.66 'Ein Madchen oder Weibchen'
2. Beethoven: 7 Variations in E flat major 'Bei Mannern Welche Liebe Fuhlen' Wo.046
Beethoven: Piano Trio in B flat major, Op.97 'Archduke'
  3. I Allegro Moderato
  4. II Scherzo (Allegro)
  5. III Andante Cantabile Ma Pero Moto
  6. IV Allegro Moderato
Beethoven: Sonata No.4 in C major, Op.102 No.1
  7. I Andante-Allegro Vivace
  8. II Adagio-Tempo d'Andante-Allegro Vivace

Total Playing Time 74:12

CD 3
Schubert: Piano Trio No.1 in B flat major, D898
  1. I Allegro Moderato
  2. II Andante Un Poco Mosso
  3. III Scherzo (Allegro et Trio
  4. IV Rond (Allegro Vivace-Presto)
Bach: Sonata No.2 in D major, BWV1028
  5. I Adagio-Allegro
  6. II Andante
  7. III Allegro
Bach: Sonata No.3 in G minor, BWV1029
  8. I Vivace
  9. II Adagio
  10. III Allegro

Total Playing Time 66:09

Error on this page? Let us know here

Need more information on this product? Click here