Masterclass - Herbert Von Karajan | Masterclass MSC10003

Masterclass - Herbert Von Karajan

Label: Masterclass

Cat No: MSC10003

Format: CD

Number of Discs: 3

Release Date: 12th October 2007



Herbert von Karajan


Herbert von Karajan


One of a new, exclusive 3 CD set - Masterclass - celebrating some of the finest and most famous musicians of our time - conductors, instrumentalists and singers.

The series includes rare performances from Yehudi Menuin performing the Elgar Violin Concerto, Schwarzkopf singing The Four Last Songs, and Kathleen Ferrier making available her performances of various Folk Songs, for which she became notorious and critically acclaimed, as well as many other favourites.

The 3CD sets are all digitally remastered.

CD 1
1. Mozart: Overture to'The Marriage of Figaro'
2. Wagner: Prelude to Act II (Die Meistersinger von Nurnberg)
3. Cherubini: Overture 'Anarcreon'
4. Strauss: Dance of the Seven Veils (Salome)
Dvorak: Symphony No.9 in E minor, Op.95 'New World'
  5. I Adagio-Allegro Molto
  6. II Largo
  7. III Molto Vivace
  8. IV Allegro Con Fuoco

Total Playing Time 68:04

CD 2
Mozart: Symphony No.41 in C major, KV551 'Jupiter'
  1. I Allegro Vivace
  2. II Andante Cantabile
  3. III Menuetto-Allegretto-Trio
  4. IV Molto Allegro
Mozart: Symphony No.40 in G minor, KV550
  5. I Molto Allegro
  6. II Andante
  7. III Menuetto-Allegro-Trio
  8. IV Presto
Mozart: Symphony No.35 in D major, KV385 'Haffner'
  9. I Allegro Conspirito
  10. II Andante
  11. III Menuetto
  12. IV Presto
13. Mozart: Overture 'The Magic Flute'

Total Playing Time 71:18

CD 3
1. R Strauss: Overture 'Don Juan'
2. Mozart: Adagio from Divertimento K334
Beethoven: Symphony No.3 in E flat, Op.55 'Eroica'
  3. I Allegro Con Brio
  4. II Marcia Funebre
  5. III Scherzo: Allegro Vivace
  6. IV Finale: Allegro Molto

Total Playing Time 73:33

This product has now been deleted. Information is for reference only.

Error on this page? Let us know here

Need more information on this product? Click here