Max Fuschetto - Mother Moonlight | Agualoca Records IWB001

Max Fuschetto - Mother Moonlight


In stock - available for despatch within 1 working day

Label: Agualoca Records

Cat No: IWB001

Format: CD

Number of Discs: 1

Release Date: 6th April 2018



Enzo Oliva (piano)


Fuschetto, Max

Mother Moonlight


Enzo Oliva (piano)


Max Fuschetto’s new album Mother Moonlight is a cycle of songs dedicated to what Ravel called “the poetry of childhood”. A world made of simple lines that draw the hologram of the future.

The concept is based on the African musical language. The pieces are conceived as modern two-part inventions in which the movement of the lines experiences independence and flexibility of time, of overlapping, of motifs.

The privileged sound place is the piano, even if contaminated in some passages from the electronics and the timbre of the electric guitar and the strings. The album stands in continuity with that piano and musical literature that has made the world of childhood a privileged place for exploring the deepest spaces of the psyche and of time: Debussy’s Children’s Corner, Ma Mere l’oye by Ravel, Mikrokosmos of Bartok, Musik fur Kinder Theater of Arvo Part, up to the polychrome Sgt. Pepper of the Beatles which, as Lennon later revealed, was initially born as a project dedicated to this incessant recherche linked to the places of Liverpool’s childhood.

Mother Moonlight is entrusted to the touch of Enzo Oliva, pianist with a personal and modern interpretation.

1. Danzando nel buio
2. Mother Moonlight
3. The Upside Down World
4. Soffioni
5. In cerchio
6. Nenia astrale
7. Play & Dance
8. Crescendo (come un Blues)
9. Ting Tang (a Bela Bartok)
10. Occhi di conchiglia (a John Lennon)
11. The Hole in the Fence
12. The Round Trip
13. La lanterna e il sole
14. Acqua e neve
15. Sulla linea
16. Canzone

Error on this page? Let us know here

Need more information on this product? Click here