All Through the Night: Traditional Welsh songs for Tenor and Harp | Claudio Records CR41142

All Through the Night: Traditional Welsh songs for Tenor and Harp


Usually available for despatch within 2-3 working days

Label: Claudio Records

Cat No: CR41142

Format: CD

Number of Discs: 1

Genre: Vocal/Choral

Release Date: 27th October 2017



Huw Rhys-Evans (tenor)
Ieuan Jones (harp)


Huw Rhys-Evans (tenor)
Ieuan Jones (harp)


Traditional Welsh songs sung in Welsh, from the 14th century to the present, played and sung by two very distinguished artists from the world of the international classical stage.

1. Ar hyd y nos (All through the night)
2. Bugeil'or gwenith gwyn (Watching the white wheat)
3. Wrth Fynd Hefo/Dacw' nghariad/Lisa lan/Paid a deud (Going with Deio to Tywyn/Behold my beloved/Fair Lisa/Never tell)
4. Merch Megan (Megan's daughter)
5. Tra bo dau (While there are two)
6. Hiraeth (Yearning)
7. Y deryn pur (The pure bird)
8. Saith o ganeuon ar Gywyddau Dafydd ap Gwilm ac eraill (Seven songs on poems by Dafydd ap Gwilym & others summer)
9. Y gwlith (The dew)
10. Miwsig (Music)
11. Elen
12. Dai filgi (Two greyhounds)
13. Claddu'r bardd o gariad (The Burial of the Lovesick Bard)
14. Hiraeth am yr haf (Yearning for Summer)
15. Llwyn Onn (The Ash grove)
16. Gyrru'r y chen (Driving the oxen)
17. Dafydd y garreg wen (David of the white rock)
18. Cyfri'r geifr (Counting the goats)
19. Mae'nghariad i'n Fenws/Tros y garreg (My beloved is Venus/Over the rock)
20. Nos galan (New Year's Eve)

Error on this page? Let us know here

Need more information on this product? Click here