Jakob Bro - Gefion (Vinyl LP) | ECM 4724707

Jakob Bro - Gefion (Vinyl LP)


In stock - available for despatch within 1 working day

Label: ECM

Cat No: 4724707

Format: LP

Number of Discs: 1

Genre: Jazz

Release Date: 18th May 2015



Jakob Bro (guitar)
Thomas Morgan (double bass)
Jon Christensen (drums)


Jakob Bro (guitar)
Thomas Morgan (double bass)
Jon Christensen (drums)


'Gefion' is Danish guitarist Jakob Bro’s first ECM album as leader, following recordings for the label as sideman with Paul Motian and Tomasz Stanko. Like the work of those masters Bro’s balladeering distils a sense of jazz history in its specific and highly personal atmospheres. The open forms of Bro’s compositions leave plenty of space for his companions – drum legend Jon Christensen and creative bassist-of-the-moment Thomas Morgan – to make their statements, interactively and in parallel. And there is space too for the listener’s imagination to follow the flow and the delicate melodic tracery of Bro’s electric guitar in this thoughtful and poetic album. 'Gefion' was recorded in Oslo’s Rainbow Studio in November 2013 and produced by Manfred Eicher.


Side A
1. Gefion
2. Copenhagen
3. And They All Came Marching Out of the Woods
4. White

Side B
1. Lyskaster
2. Airport Poem
3. Oktober
4. Ending

Error on this page? Let us know here

Need more information on this product? Click here