Glorious Quest: Hits from the Golden Age of Broadway Musicals | Stone Records 5060192780758

Glorious Quest: Hits from the Golden Age of Broadway Musicals


Usually available for despatch within 2-3 working days

Label: Stone Records

Cat No: 5060192780758

Format: CD

Number of Discs: 1

Genre: Vocal/Choral

Release Date: 1st September 2017



Rodney Earl Clarke (baritone)
Christopher Gould (piano)


Rodney Earl Clarke (baritone)
Christopher Gould (piano)


Glorious Quest is this debut album from British baritone Rodney Earl Clarke. Hit after hit, we are invited to experience the Golden Age of the American Musical Theatre focussing on the composers that solidified the modern story-driven, integrated art genre that we now enjoy. The album flows seamlessly as Clarke shows off his versatility as a singer starting the album with Rodgers and Hammersteinís Oh, What a Beautiful Morniní, then taking us on a journey featuring all-time favourites like If I Loved You, Some Enchanted Evening and finishing with two of the most well-known powerhouse musical theatre anthems of all time: You'll Never Walk Alone from Carousel and The Impossible Dream from Man of La Mancha. The album is inspirational and uplifting, as Clarke brings us back to the simplicity of the music, staying true to their original musical theatre roots. He is joined by the wonderful and experienced pianist Christopher Gould, and together they produce an album that will lift the spirits of all music lovers.

1. Oh, What a Beautiful Morniní
2. If I loved you
3. Soliloquy
4. Youíll never walk alone
5. Love Walked In
6. Just Another Rhumba
7. Younger Than Springtime
8. Some Enchanted Evening
9. This Nearly Was Mine
10. Joey, Joey, Joey
11. Come Home
12. Olí Man River
13. Lonely Town
14. The Impossible Dream

Error on this page? Let us know here

Need more information on this product? Click here