My First Bach Album | ABC Classics ABC4812725

My First Bach Album


Usually available for despatch within 3-5 working days

Label: ABC Classics

Cat No: ABC4812725

Format: CD

Number of Discs: 1

Release Date: 11th November 2016


Johann Sebastian Bach wrote magnificent music for everyone to enjoy, from princes in palaces to beginners just learning to play – including 20 children of his own!

His life was full of music, and his music is full of life. This album is the perfect introduction to Bach’s music, all carefully selected to delight younger listeners and start a journey through the wonderful world of classical music.

- Brandenburg Concerto No.3: First movement
- Invention No.13
- Partita No.3 for Solo Violin: Third movement
- St Matthew Passion: Mache dich, mein Herze, rein
- St Matthew Passion: Befiehl du deine Wege
- Cantata No.182: Sonata (Grave, adagio)
- Mass in B minor: Christe eleison
- The Well-Tempered Clavier, Book 1: Prelude in C major
- Toccata in D minor
- Magnificat: Opening chorus
- Christmas Oratorio: Sinfonia
- French Suite No. 2: First movement
- Cantata No.208: Schafe können sicher weiden (Sheep May Safely Graze)
- Suite No.1 for Solo Cello: Prelude
- Concerto for Two Violins: First movement
- Brandenburg Concerto No.6: Second movement
- Cantata No.140: Zion hört die Wächter singen
- Orchestral Suite No.3: Air (‘Air on the G String’)
- Violin Concerto in E major: Third movement (Allegro assai)
- The Well-Tempered Clavier, Book 1: Fugue in C-sharp minor
- Cantata No.147: Jesus bleibet meine Freude (Jesu, Joy of Man’s Desiring)

Error on this page? Let us know here

Need more information on this product? Click here