Grieg - Lyric Pieces | Alto ALC1330

Grieg - Lyric Pieces


Usually available for despatch within 2-3 weeks

Label: Alto

Cat No: ALC1330

Format: CD

Number of Discs: 1

Genre: Instrumental

Release Date: 4th November 2016



Mikhail Pletnev (piano)


Grieg, Edvard

Lyric Pieces (selection)


Mikhail Pletnev (piano)


“this masterly recital ... contains playing of great poetic feeling and sensibility .. Bell-Ringing has a remarkable range of colour and dynamics ... there are many (other) individual insights  ... nothing is routine, and there is a concentration that give these miniatures a freshness and depth that few artists can match” - Penguin Guide, 3 stars

Digital recordings, Moscow 1986/88

1. Bell-Ringing, op.54 no.6
2. Cradle Song, op.38 no.1
3. Butterfly, op.43 no.1
4. Elegie, op.47 no.7
5. Melody, op.4 no.3
6. Secrecy, op.57 no.4
7. National Song, op.12 no.8
8. Home-Sickness, op.57 no.6
9. Brooklet, op.62 no.4
10. Valse-Impromptu, op.47 no.1
11. Grandmother's Minuet, op.68 no.2
12. Vanished Days, op.57 no.1
13. March of the Dwarfs, op.54 no.3
14. Summer's Eve, op.71 no.2
15. Elegie, op.38 no.6
16. Scherzo, op.54 no.5
17. Lonely Wanderer, op.43 no.2
18. Puck, op.71 no.3
19. Nocturne, op.54 no.4

Error on this page? Let us know here

Need more information on this product? Click here