Gyorgy and Marta Kurtag play Kurtag | Budapest Music Center BMC233

Gyorgy and Marta Kurtag play Kurtag


Usually available for despatch within 2-3 weeks

Label: Budapest Music Center

Cat No: BMC233

Format: CD

Number of Discs: 1

Release Date: 5th August 2016



Gyorgy Kurtag (piano)
Marta Kurtag (piano)


Kurtag, Gyorgy

Jatekok (Games) (excerpts)
Suite for piano duo


Gyorgy Kurtag (piano)
Marta Kurtag (piano)


The music selected for this disc is necessarily heterogeneous, and had to meet several criteria. First and foremost, the label could only choose from what was available: the studio recordings in the archive of the Hungarian Radio, and recordings made at concerts. Since the available material was far more extensive than that finally included on this disc, another important criteria was Márta Kurtág and György Kurtág’s assessment of each recording. Recorded by the Hungarian Radio between 1988 and 2001.


Játékok (Games): selection
1. Szoltsányi György emlékezete (V/43)
2. Vass Lajos emlékére (VI/38)
3. Lendülettel (III/59)
4. Hommage ŕ Mihály András (III/58)
5. Árnyjáték (4) (Hommage ŕ Somlyó György) (III/56)
6. Útvesztő D (III/53)
7. Csend (Hommage ŕ Szervánszky) (III/36)
8. Hommage ŕ Petrovics (III/27)
9. Hommage ŕ Domenico Scarlatti (III/40)
10. Harmonica (Hommage ŕ László Borsody)
11. Konok Ász (III/60)
12. Hempergős (III/16)
13. Árnyjáték (3) (III/18)
14. Hommage ŕ Kabalevszkij (II/17)
15. Hommage ŕ Kurtág Márta (III/50)
16. Tenyeres (1) (I/2)
17. Palm Stroke (2) (I/2)
18. „Az elme szabad állat…” (II/4)
19. Játék a végtelennel (III/2)
20. Scherzo (III/9)
21. Virág az ember... (2) (I/10)
22. Harangvirág (II/23)
23. Bogáncs (III/14)
24. Nyuszicsököny (III/44)
25. Mikrorondo (I/19)
26. (messzenéző szép könyöklő) [= 12 Microludes no.10] (II/42)
27. Hommage ŕ André Hajdu [= 12 Microludes no.11] (II/43)
28. Arckép (2) (III/12)

Suite for four hands (1950-51)
29. I. Vivace
30. II. Andantino
31. III. Tempo di Minuetto
32. IV. Con fuoco

Játékok: selection
33. Kéz a kézben (Hommage ŕ Sárközy) (IV/3)
34. Pöttyön pötty (Hommage ŕ Sáry László) (IV/5)
35. Hommage ŕ Verdi (sopra: Caro nome che il mio cor) (I/4)
36. Hommage ŕ Halmágyi Mihály (IV/6)
37. Kalandozás a múltban – Ligatura Ligetinek (VII/26)
38. Antifona Fisz-ben (II/34)
39. Sirató (2) (III/38)
40. Sirató (VIII/7)
41. Kósza gondolatok az Alberti-basszusról – Szőllősy Andrásnak (VII/14)
42. Nyuszicsököny (III/44)
43. Virág az ember… (Mijakónak) (VII/41)

Error on this page? Let us know here

Need more information on this product? Click here