re:works (LP) | Decca 4799204

re:works (LP)

Label: Decca

Cat No: 4799204

Format: LP

Number of Discs: 2

Release Date: 15th July 2016


re:works is a ground-breaking project that sees the rich catalogue of Decca Classics being opened to some of the world’s most innovative electronic artists.

Composers ‘reworked’ include Satie, Bach, Rachmaninov, Beethoven and Reich.

DJ ‘reworkers’ range from Sebastien Tellier, Henrik Schwarz and Martin Buttrich to Mr Scruff and Kate Simko, all of whom bring their fresh take to well-loved ‘classics’.

‘Reworkers’ will be including their tracks in their traditional DJ sets and sharing their new take on these catalogue gems with their fans!

Each electronic artist has been free to select recordings from the Decca Classics catalogue from which to work with, resulting in an eclectic album of music.

Track listing (2LP):
A1 Solomon Grey – Peer Gynt (Death of Aase) 4.15
A2 Ulrich Schnauss – Bach: Prelude and Fugue 4.31
A3 Faultline - Fauré: Sanctus 4:34
A4 Starkey – Satie: Gnossiene No.1 5.28

B1 Henrik Schwarz – Debussy: String Quartet 5.52
B2 Mr. Scruff – Steve Reich: Six Pianos 6.33
B3 Kate Simko – Schubert: Ständchen 5.52

C1 Fort Romeau – Satie: 4 Preludes Flasques 7.02
C2 Thomas Gandey – Holst: Neptune 6.23 version
C3 Martin Buttrich – Satie: Gnossiene No.4 6.58

D1 Francesco Tristano – Sakamoto: Merry Christmas Mr. Lawrence 8.16
D2 Patrice Baumel – Reich: Drumming 6.48
D3 Alberto Bof – Rachmaninov: Vespers (Bogoroditse Devo) 6.37

This product has now been deleted. Information is for reference only.

Error on this page? Let us know here

Need more information on this product? Click here