re:works | Decca 4760544



Please note: This title is a special order/import title. Dispatch is likely to take slightly longer than usual.

Label: Decca

Cat No: 4760544

Format: CD

Number of Discs: 1

Release Date: 15th July 2016


re:works is a ground-breaking project that sees the rich catalogue of Decca Classics being opened to some of the world’s most innovative electronic artists.

Composers ‘reworked’ include Satie, Bach, Rachmaninov, Beethoven and Reich.

DJ ‘reworkers’ range from Sebastien Tellier, Henrik Schwarz and Martin Buttrich to Mr Scruff and Kate Simko, all of whom bring their fresh take to well-loved ‘classics’.

‘Reworkers’ will be including their tracks in their traditional DJ sets and sharing their new take on these catalogue gems with their fans!

Each electronic artist has been free to select recordings from the Decca Classics catalogue from which to work with, resulting in an eclectic album of music.

Track listing:
1. Grieg: Peer Gynt (Death of Aase) – Solomon Grey’s Paradise Lost Rework (04:07)
2. Bach: Prelude and Fugue in C – Ulrich Schnauss Rework (04:28)
3. Fauré: Requiem (Sanctus) – Faultline Rework (04:36)
4. Satie: Gnossienne No.1 - Starkey Remix (05:25)
5. Debussy: String Quartet (Assez vif et bien rythme) Henrik Schwarz Rework (05:50)
6. Reich: Six Pianos – Mr Scruff Rework (06:33)
7. Schubert: Schwanengesang (Ständchen) – Kate Simko Remix (05:52)
8. Satie: 4 Preludes Flasques – Fort Romeau Rework (07:03)
9. Holst: The Planets (Neptune) – Thomas Gandey’s Cosmix Rework (06:24)
10. Satie: Gnossienne No.4 – Martin Buttrich Remix (06:59)
11. Sakamoto: Merry Christmas Mr. Lawrence – Francesco Tristano Rework (08:17)
12. Reich: Drumming [Drumming] – Patrice Baumel Rework Edit (06:46)
13. Rachmaninov – Vespers “Bogoroditse Devo” (All-Night Vigil) – Alberto Bof Rework (06:38)

Error on this page? Let us know here

Need more information on this product? Click here