Ksenija Sidorova: Carmen | Deutsche Grammophon 4795224

Ksenija Sidorova: Carmen


Please note: This title is a special order/import title. Dispatch is likely to take slightly longer than usual.

Label: Deutsche Grammophon

Cat No: 4795224

Format: CD

Number of Discs: 1

Genre: Instrumental

Release Date: 3rd June 2016



Ksenija Sidorova (accordion)


Ksenija Sidorova (accordion)


Carmen meets Fiesta; a vibrant and exotic new instrumental take on Georges Bizet's operatic masterpiece, infused with a modern sound and original Latin spirit. The melodies of the world's most famous opera re-imagined in captivating Oriental colours and the irresistible rhythms of Latin American dance. Ksenija Sidorova interprets the title role, tracing the passionate, tragic destiny of this iconic Femme Fatale on her debut album for Deutsche Grammophon. New arrangements of the opera's music alternate between a bravura band of winds, strings, piano and percussion and the inviting warmth of symphonic luxury. Ksenija introduced her Carmen in November-December 2014 at the Night of the Proms, performing a medley of Carmen highlights (“Carmen-Spiel”) with symphony orchestra to tens of thousands in major arena and stadium venues across Belgium, the Netherlands and Germany.

Track listing:
1. Carmen's Walk
2. Seguidillas
3. La Siesta
4. Chanson Bohème
5. Love Song
6. Soir mélancolique
7. Sunrise over Seville
8. In the Cards
9. La Fiesta
10. The Other Woman
11. Spanish Pride
12. À la bohémienne
13. Date with Destiny
14. Reflections
15. Daybreak
16. Toreador (Los Toreros)
17. Carmen's Shadow

Error on this page? Let us know here

Need more information on this product? Click here